Quick question about this dodgy email I've received

Home Pootlepress Academy Support Forums Academy Support Forum Misc Quick question about this dodgy email I've received

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
  • #14793
    Martin Daniels

    Hi Jamie,

    I know this isn’t strictly speaking a WordPress question, but I’ve just received this and it’s slightly worrying. I know it’s probably just a scam but I was wondering if you could just cast your eye over it? The message is below –

    Good Morning,

    A request has been received for multiple domain registrations that our systems indicate may conflict with your already existing company branding.

    The request compiles of 7 domain extensions that match your existing domain name.
    Our database shows that you are the registered owner of the domain http://www.imagees.co.uk, please confirm.

    The domain registration process will remain suspended for a 7 day grace period in which your company may act. If you company fails to act within this grace period then the suspension will end and the sale of the domain extensions will be granted.

    If you feel that the registration of the requested domains may infringe on your business branding or may cause confusion to your potential and existing clients then please contact our team to discuss further options available.

    Kindest Regards,

    Benjamin J Fowler

    IGN Corporate Domain Manager

    Thanks, Mart.

    Jamie Marsland

    Hi Mart,

    This isn’t something that’s happened to me?

    Anyone else had experience of this?


Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Scroll to Top